有害于环境和发动机

曲轴箱废气来自于活塞环和气缸壁之间的漏气。漏气进入曲轴箱后与润滑和冷却发动机的机油微滴混合形成了细微的油雾。

为了防止曲轴箱压力持续上升,曲轴箱废气需要被排出。一直以来最通常的做法就是简单地在曲轴箱上开个孔。

废气然后从一根位于发动机底下的管子被排出去。一辆500制动马力的卡车每小时产生10立方米的窜气,含有5-10克的机油。这意味着一年内会产生30,000立方米的窜气。

将来更加突出

因为会不可避免地导致机油浪费,不管是对环境还是对发动机性能来说这都不是最好的方法。于是,人们普遍使用机油收集器来防止排放过多的机油。然而机油损耗的问题并没有解决,一台普通的卡车发动机每年仍然有约25升的机油损失。

为避免机油浪费,一些发动机制造商将窜气导回发动机进气口。这一方案导致了其他的问题。窜气中含有的油和尘粒会滞留于发动机的不同零件中,从而会导致发动机效率降低。

焦油和油微粒也能附着于涡轮而降低其性能。将来的卡车将会配备催化转换器,窜气在被导回进气口之前被清洁干净就更加重要了。

Print
Share 
facebook

Bad for environment and engine performance

Crankcase gas originates from leakages that occur between the piston rings and the cylinder walls of an engine. The gas leaks down into the crankcase, where it generates a fine mist of oil droplets from the oil used for lubricating and cooling the engine.

In order to prevent the pressure in the crankcase constantly increasing, the crankcase gas needs to be vented off. The most common solution to this problem has been what is essentially a simple hole in the crankcase.

The gas is then led through a pipe below the engine and out. A truck engine with 500 brake horse power creates around 10 cubic meters of blow-by gas per hour, containing 5-10 grams of oil. In a year this corresponds to around 30.000 m3 of blow-by gas.

Even more important in the future

Because this inevitably means greater oil consumption, it is not the best solution for either the environment or the engine performance. Oil traps are therefore commonly used to prevent the emission of too much lubrication oil. Nevertheless, this still results in an annual loss of as much as 25 litres of oil from a typical truck engine.

To avoid the oil wastage, some engine manufacturers have led the gas back into the engine’s air intake. This solution causes other problems. The blow-by gas contains oil and grime particles that can deposit on different components in the engine, thereby reducing the efficiency.

Coke and oil particles can also deposit on the turbo and reduce its performance. In the future trucks will be fitted with catalytic converters. Then it will be even more important that the blow-by gas is clean before it is led back to the air intake.

Print
Share 
facebook