已验证的技术,在现代的应用

Alfdex油气分离器的工作原理来源于阿法拉伐(Alfa Laval)的有上百年历史的工业离心分离器技术。现在被延申至5-16升排量的柴油发动机的这一特别应用。

我们的油气分离器以锥体碟片垛为基本构造。以离心器底部的油涡轮来驱动碟片垛。发动机中的部分机油被送到一个喷嘴后被喷射出以驱动涡轮。

油滴和烟雾微粒被2,500-3,000G的离心力以7,000-9,000转/分钟的速度从废气中分离出来。

离心力又使油滴和微粒集合成大一些的液滴,从而流向碟片的边缘。随后,这些液滴飞向离心器壳体的内壁,并沿内壁向下流到分离器的底部。最后,这些油滴和烟粒回到油底壳。

机油驱动的高效性

Alfdex油气分离器是用机油来驱动的。发动机中的部分机油被送到一个喷嘴后被喷射出以驱动离心器底部的涡轮,从而带动离心器内的碟片垛。

以机油驱动的分离器的好处是,可以利用发动机润滑油泵产生的富余机油来驱动分离器。这些机油完全够用。同时,以机油来驱动该部件能确保其轴承在分离器的整个工作寿命期,也就是发动机的寿命期,都得到完全的润滑。

Print
Share 
facebook

Proven technology, modern application

The working principle of the The Alfdex oil mist separator originates from Alfa Laval’s century old technology for industrial cetrifugal separators. Now it’s been specially adapted to this application for diesel engines in the capacity range 5–16 litres.

The oil mist separator is built around a rotating conical disc stack. An oil turbine at the bottom of the centrifuge drives the disc stack. Part of the lubricating oil circulating in the engine is routed to a nozzle that directs an oil jet to drive the turbine.

The oil and soot particles are removed from the gas by means of centrifugal forces of around 2.500-3.000 G at a separator speed of 7.000-9.000 rpm.

The centrifugal force makes the droplets and particles coalesce and form larger clusters that flow towards the outer edge of the discs. From there they are discharged onto the inner wall of the separator housing. The droplets and particles then flow down to the bottom of the separator, before finally being returned to the engine sump.

Effectively driven by oil
The Alfdex separator is driven by oil, an oil turbine at the bottom of the centrifuge drives the disc stack in the separator. Part of the lubricating oil circulating in the engine is routed to a nozzle that directs an oil jet to drive the turbine.

The advantage of an oil-driven separator is that there already is a surplus of oil flow available from the engine’s lubrication pump, and this is more than sufficient to drive the separator. Using oil to drive the unit also guarantees that the bearings are properly lubricated throughout the separator’s service life, which is the same as the lifetime of the engine.

 

Print
Share 
facebook